A Draft is an unpublished copy of a page in the system. You can manually save a page as a Draft to create a separate version of the page and, if desired, you can replace the current version with the Draft when you have completed edits.
Additionally, a Draft will be automatically saved if you are working on page when your session expires to preserve your progress.
Step 1: Using the Navigation Tree, access the page that you would like to use as the base for your Draft.
Step 2: Click the arrow next to the Save button and select “Save as Draft.”
Step 3: Fill out the Draft Description field on the Details tab and edit the page content as desired.
Step 4: Press the Save Draft button when you are finished.
If you are working on a page, but remain idle for some time, you will be prompted with a dialog box that allows you to extend your session.
If you do not extend your session within the 5:00 grace period, you will be automatically logged out of QuantumCMS and the page that you are working on will be saved as a Draft.
When you log in, you will be able to access Drafts through the Recent Drafts widget on the Dashboard. This widget will always appear in the upper left of the Dashboard if there are Drafts in the system. Drafts are sorted by Date Saved so you will find the most recent at the top of the list. If you would like to remove any Drafts from the system, you can click the red X button next to the appropriate Draft, or you can access the Draft by clicking on the Page Title.
Step 1: Using the Navigation Tree, access the page that you used as the base for your Draft.
Step 2: Click the arrow next to the Properties button and select History and Drafts from the menu.
Step 3: Click the Edit icon to update the page content. Otherwise, you can Preview or Discard Drafts by clicking the corresponding icons.
You may replace a page's content with a Draft's content at any time. Please note: the replaced content will be available under the History tab if you make a mistake. See the Using Page History tutorial for more information.
When you are ready to post the Draft, click the arrow next to the Save Draft button and select Save to Current Version from the menu.